

List of Members and Governors, October 2024

Status

Confirmed

Confirmed

Confirmed

Confirmed

Member representatives

Shiby Bernard	
Eldon Garnett	
Jacq Longrigg	
Professor Julie Mennell	

Governors – name **Cherry Tingle**

Kerri Black (Co Chair)

John Edmondson

Jamie East

David Fisher

Laura Hogg

Peter Musk

Sam Wilson

Kelly Lancaster

Hope Redmond

Kathryn Walker

Andrew Wallam

Organisation McMenon **Morgan Sindall** Nuclear Decommissioning Authority University of Cumbria

Date of appointment

1 September 2016 Stuart Atkinson (Co Chair) 7 December 2022 5 October 2022 2 October 2024 6 December 2023 20 March 2024 Pat Freeman (Vice Chair) 18 September 2017 22 March 2023 2 October 2024 18 January 2021 5 May 2021 3 July 2024 6 December 2023 2 October 2024

Date for reappointment Indefinite 6 December 2026 4 October 2026 1 October 2028 5 December 2027 19 March 2028 17 September 2025 21 March 2027 1 October 2028 18 January 2025 4 May 2025

2 July 2028

5 December 2027

1 October 2028

Appointing Body Ex Officio Appointed by Governing Body Parent Governor Appointed by the members Parent Governor Appointed by the members Staff Governor Appointed by the members Appointed by Governing Body Appointed by the members

The Funding Agreement states that the composition of the Governing Body shall be as laid down in the Articles of Association, as follows:

- Up to 8 Governors, appointed by the members. •
- Any staff Governors, so long as they do not, including the Principal, exceed one third of the total governors. •
- A minimum of 2 Parent Governors.
- The Principal (ex-offico).
- Up to 3 Governors co-opted by the members of the Governing Body appointed by the members. •
- (Any Additional Governors appointed by the Secretary of State if a warning notice has been issued to Governors for under-performance of pupils, a breakdown in the way the Academy is managed or governed, or the safety of pupils or staff is threatened).

At the moment, the Governing Body has 13 Governors plus the CEO, of whom we think 8 have been appointed by the members, and 2 co-opted by the Governors, plus one Staff Governor and two Parent Governors.