Important Calendar Dates

Autumn Term 2023

Wednesday 6th September
Parent/Tutor appointments (individual appointments to be issued)

Thursday 7th September
First full day of lessons

w/c Monday 11th September
Year 10 Cognitive Ability Baseline Tests (CAT)

Monday 11th September
Year 10 and 12 School Photographs

Thursday 28th September
Awards Evening – current Year 11 and 13 (starting at 6:00pm)

Tuesday 3rd October
Open Evening – Year 10 and Y12 (time tbc)

Wednesday 4th October
Year 11 Imperial War Museum Trip

Wednesday 18th October – Friday 20th October
Year 10 Kingswood Residential

Friday 18th October
Last day of half term

Monday 30th  October
Return from half term break

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November
Year 12 Morgan Sindall Work Experience Week

Monday 6th November – Friday 10th November
Year 12 Pathway Work Experience Week

Wednesday 15th November
Open Evening – Year 10 and Y12 (time tbc)
Mock Interviews – Year 11 and Y13

Monday 4th December – Thursday 7th December
Year 10 Ypres Belgium Trip

Tuesday 12th December
Year 10 (Band A) and 12 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 13th December
Year 10 (Band B) and 12 Parents’ Evening

Monday 18th December
Year 11 Mock Exam Results Assembly

Tuesday 19th December
Last day of Autumn Term

Spring Term 2024

Wednesday 3rd January
First day of Spring Term

w/c Monday 8th January
Year 11 and 13 Mock Exam Week

w/c Monday 15th January
Year 11 and 13 Mock Exam Week

Monday 23rd January
Sixth Form Open Evening (time tbc)

Tuesday 30th January
Year 11 Mock Exam Results Assembly

Wednesday 31st January
Year 11 and 13 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 1st February
Year 11 and 13 Parents’ Evening

Friday 9th February
Last day of half term

Monday 19th February
Return from half term break

Monday 21st February
Mock Interviews – Year 10

w/c Monday 11th March
Year 11 and 13 Mock Exam Week

Thursday 21st March
Sixth Form Parents’ Evening

w/c Monday 25th March
Year 10 Work Experience Week

Thursday 28th March
Last day of Spring term

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th April
Staff INSET Day (students not in school)

Tuesday 16th April
First day of Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April
Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Monday 6th May
Ealy May Bank Holiday

w/c Tuesday 7th May
Sixth Form Open Week, one-to-one tours

Monday 13th May – Wednesday 25th June
Year 11 and 13 Final GCSE/A Level Examinations (these dates are set by the exam board and students MUST be present for accreditation)

Friday 24th May
Last day of half term

Monday 3rd June
Return from half term break

w/c Monday 24th June
Year 12 Work Experience Week

Wednesday 26th June – Friday 5th July
Year 10 and 12 Mock Exams

w/c Monday 1st July
Year 10 and 12 Mission CX Work Experience Week

Wednesday 10th July
Transition to Sixth Form: Taster Day for new Year 12 cohort

Friday 19th July
Last day of Summer Term

Some dates for 2024/25:

to follow

Menu